Main | Tours | Cars for rent | About us | Contact us | Kyrgyzstan

Trekking tours
Horse riding
Cultural tours
Bike tours
Weekend tours
Rafting tours
City tours
Heliski tours
Car Rental

Kyrgyz visa
Cars for rent
General info
Kyrgyzstan country

Kyrgyzstan tour operator, Kyrgyzstan travel agency, Kyrgyzstan trekking, Kyrgyzstan horse riding, Kyrgyzstan tours, Kyrgyzstan biking, Kyrgyzstan bike tour, Kyrgyzstan cultural tour, Kyrgyzstan, Kyrgyzstan travel, Kyrgyzstan travel company, Kyrgyzstan heliski, Kyrgyzstan rafting, trekking en Kirghizie, randonnee en Kirghizistan, faire du cheval en Kirghizie, circuit en Kirghizistan, voyage en Kirghizie, agence locale kirghize, agence du Kirghizistan

General info

General info

Kyrgyzstan is a Central Asian country sharing borders with Kazakhstan in the north, Uzbekistan on the west, Tajikistan in the south and China on its East and South-East. It is a former Republic of the USSR received its independence in 1991 and since then it is a democratic republic with parliamentary system of governing. Bishkek was formerly called Frunze during Soviet regime, it is the capital with a population of more than 1 million people. The country as a whole has more than 5 million inhabitants and the area of 198.500 km2.

Bishkek - 74 (East)

Bishkek - 42 (North)

Highest point in the country reaches 7437 m and recognized as Pobeda Peak
Lowest point in the country makes 401 m and found in Lailak district in the Ferghana Valley
Average elevation in the country makes 2750 m
Elevation of Bishkek city is about 750 m 
93% of the territory in the country located higher than 1500 m above sea level, and 41% above 3000 meters. 

198,600 sq. km (76641 sq. miles)
The landscape is very similar to that of England and roughly equal to the combined areas of Portugal, Switzerland, Belgium and the Netherlands.
925 km East-West: 453 km North-South 
The total length of Kyrgyzstan's borders can make 4508 km.

Neighboring Countries 
China, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan,  and Tajikistan. 

6 million 
Density  of the population is 24 per sq. km    
38% are urban, 62% rural
51% are female, 49% male
About one fifth of the population lives and works in the capital city.
The Kyrgyz make up just over 50% of the population. The major ones are among 70 other nationalities:     
The Russians (17%), Uzbeks (13%), Ukrainians, Germans and Tatars.
40% of the population goes under 14 years old and only 8% of the population is over 60 years old.

Muslim (of Sunni branch), and Russian Orthodox.

State linguistic is Kyrgyz that is part of Turkish group of languages. Official is Russian, (In common use especially in the capital and Northern region).

Administrative system: 
The territory of the country is divided into 8 administrative districts known as "oblasts". There are 7 regions locally known as "oblasts":
Chu Oblast,
Issyk-Kul Oblast,
Talas Oblast,
Naryn Oblast,
Osh Oblast,
Djalal-Abad Oblast,
Batken Oblast,
and the capital district of Bishkek.
The oblasts are subdivided into 39 smaller units named districts. Bishkek has 4 districts. The districts consist of a total of 429 local communities (locally known as ail okmotu).

Membership of international organizations: 
Kyrgyzstan is a part of United Nations and its specialized agencies as UNDP, UNESCO, UNICEF, UNIDO, UNHCR), IOM, Central Asian Economic Community, World Bank, WHO, FAO, ILO; CIS, GIS, ECO,IMF, EBRD, IDB, ICAO, OECD, OSCE, Intelsat, WTO - World Trade Organization, WTO World Tourism Organization, and Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO).



Kyrgyzstan trekking

Best of Kyrgyzstan tour

Amazing Kyrgyzstan trips

Best of Kyrgyzstan trips

City tours

Tour in Kyrgyzstan

Rafting tours

Travel in Kyrgyzstan

Best of Kyrgyzstan travels

Trip in Kyrgyzstan